Fire Dept. for 2010

brent.jpgMonday I talked to Brent Weninger, the new Anamoose Fire Chief, about future plans.  He said a new tanker will be purchased.  Uniforms & about 6-10 SCBA (Self Contained Breathing Apparatus) will be replaced.  A new pump for the grass unit has been ordered. 

The monthly meeting night has been changed to the last Friday of the month.  This will allow members that are gone during the week to attend meetings. 

The Fire Dept. has a full roster of 30 members plus 4 reserve.  Officers are:  Fire Chief: Brent Weninger; Assistant Fire Chiefs:  Dean Martin & Jeff Lemer; Training Officer: LJ Dusek; Secretary/Treasurer: Mike Rudnick; Board of Directors:  Curtis Hase, Bill Nitz, Tom Sieg, Ryan Filler, Duaine Dockter, Clarence Lemer, & Pete Burgard; District President: Bill Goodwin, District Vice President: Maurie Becker; & District Secretary/Treasuruer : Glen Mayer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s